SOUTHEAST MONMOUTH MUNICIPAL UTILITIES AUTHORITY MEETING MINUTES January 7, 2016

9:30 AM

The Southeast Monmouth Municipal Utilities Authority members met in the Wall Township Municipal Building on January 7, 2016. Present were Spring Lake Borough representative Bryan Dempsey, Sea Girt representative Lorraine Carafa, Brielle Borough representative Bob McArthur, Spring Lake Heights representative Joe May and Wall Township representative Jeffry Bertrand. Also present were attorney Mark Kitrick, NJWSA Manager Paul McKeon, CFO Steve Mayer, Wall Township DPW Director Joe Lentini, Wall Township DPW Water Operator Joe Langel and Spring Lake Heights Administrator Joe Delaney.

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Dempsey.

Chairman Dempsey read the Open Public Meeting notice.

Chairman Dempsey called for the Salute to the Flag followed by a moment of silence.

Roll-call was taken by Phyllis Heinle.

Chairman Dempsey called for a motion to approve the December 3, 2015 Meeting Minutes.

Lorraine Carafa made a motion to approve the minutes.

Jeffry Bertrand seconded the motion and upon roll-call the members voted as follows:

Bob McArthur	Yea
Joseph May	Yea
Lorraine Carafa	Yea
Jeffry Bertrand	Yea
Bryan Dempsey	Yea

There being 5 yeas and no nays, the December 2015 Meeting Minutes were adopted.

Chairman Dempsey called for a motion to approve the January Bill List in the amount of \$223,689.59.

Lorraine Carafa made a motion to approve the Bill List.

Jeffry Bertrand seconded the motion and upon roll-call the members voted as follows:

Bob McArthur	Yea
Lorraine Carafa	Yea
Joseph May	Yea
Jeffry Bertrand	Yea

Bryan Dempsey Yea

There being 5 yeas and no nays, Bryan Dempsey declared the bill list approved.

Chairman Dempsey called for a motion to adopt Resolution No. 2016-01 Approving Meeting Dates for Year 2016.

Lorraine Carafa made a motion to adopt Resolution No. 2016-01.

Bob McArthur seconded the motion and upon roll-call the members voted as follows:

Bob McArthur Yea
Joseph May Yea
Lorraine Carafa Yea
Jeffry Bertrand Yea
Bryan Dempsey Yea

There being 5 yeas and no nays, Chairman Dempsey declared Resolution No. 2016-01 adopted.

Chairman Dempsey called for a motion to adopt Resolution No. 2016-02 Confirming the Election of Officers.

Lorraine Carafa made a motion to adopt Resolution No. 2016-02.

Bob McArthur seconded the motion and upon roll-call the members voted as follows:

Bob McArthur Yea
Joseph May Yea
Lorraine Carafa Yea
Jeffry Bertrand Yea
Bryan Dempsey Yea

There being 5 yeas and no nays, Chairman Dempsey declared the resolution adopted.

Chairman Dempsey called for a motion to adopt Resolution No. 2016-03 Designating Official Newspapers for Publication of Legal Notices.

Joe May made a motion to adopt Resolution No. 2016-03.

Jeff Bertrand seconded the motion and upon roll-call the members voted as follows:

Bob McArthur Yea
Joseph May Yea
Lorraine Carafa Yea
Jeffry Bertrand Yea
Bryan Dempsey Yea

There being 5 yeas and no nays, Chairman Dempsey declared the resolution adopted.

There being no old or new business, Chairman Dempsey called for a motion to adjourn.

Jeffry Bertrand made a motion to adjourn, was seconded by Lorraine Carafa and all being in agreement, the regular meeting adjourned at 9:40.